Jewish Life Cycle

Product images are for illustrative purposes only and may differ slightly from the actual product


Three stories based on three key points in the Jewish life cycle: The Eighth Day, The Journey and The Corridor. NTSC. English

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
The Eighth Day: Religious life for a Jewish male begins on the eighth day after birth, and marks initiation into the ritual cycle of life. Set in the days of the Maccabim, when the Greeks ruled the Promised Land, the story follows the struggle of a father to give his son both a "normal" Greek upbringing and his growing urgency to pass on his Jewish heritage. The Journey: Set in Marxist Soviet Union of 1941, American Jonathan Levinson and the young Nicolai Krone learn to embrace the beauty and importance of the Bar Mitzva ceremony, and the privilege and responsibility it brings to newly adult Jewish males. The Corridor: Sharon, a young girl volunteering in Israel during the summer, has a near death experience. Her new friend at the hospital reveals to her some deep Jewish beliefs about life and death.
Technical Details
Dimensions (Length x Width x Height)
13 x 1 x 19 cm
Shipment info
International shipment is available, shipping cost is based on shipping location and product dimensions.
Why shop with us? There are lots of reasons. For instance, A personal, hand-written inscription can be added to every gift you buy - for free!