Opening Hours


Please note: visitors are kindly requested to exit the museum at closing time

Sunday-Wednesday – opening: 10am closing: 7pm

Thursday –                    opening: 10am closing: 10:30pm

Friday –                          opening: 9am closing: 2pm

Saturday –                     opening: 10am closing: 3pm

Opening Hours of the Study Area: (at the lobby)

Sunday, Tuesday: 10am-4pm; Monday, Wednesday, Thursday: 10am-7pm; Friday: 9am-1pm

 

Irregular Closing Days:


The Museum will be CLOSED on

  • Sunday, October 1, 2017
  • Friday, October 20, 2017
  • Sunday, November 5, 2017
  • Sunday, December 3, 2017
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018
  • Sunday, October 14, 2018
  • Sunday, November 25, 2018
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018

Visiting Times During the High Holidays


Closed:

  • Wednesday, September 20 2017 – closed
  • Thursday, September 21 2017 – closed
  • Friday, September 22 2017 – closed
  • Friday, September 29 2017 – closed
  • Saturday, September 30 2017 – closed
  • Wednesday, October 4 2017 – closed
  • Thursday, October 5 2017 – closed

Open

  • Saturday, September 23 2017 – opening: 10am closing: 3pm
  • Friday, October 6 2017 – opening: 9am closing: 2pm
  • Saturday, October 7 2017 – opening: 10am closing: 3pm
  • Sunday, October 8 2017 – opening: 10am closing: 7pm
  • Monday, October 9 2017 – opening: 10am closing: 7pm
  • Tuesday, October 10 2017 – opening: 10am closing: 7pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 2017 – opening: 9am closing: 2pm
  • Thursday, October 12 2017 – opening: 10am closing: 3pm

Getting here and Parking


Beit Hatfutsot is located on the campus of Tel-Aviv University, Klausner Street, in Ramat Aviv.
Entrance through Matatia Gate 2.

Beit Hatfutsot is easily accessible from the Ayalon Highway.
Paid parking:

  • Campus Gate no. 1
  • Mitchell parking lot, 70 Levanon St.
  • School of Social Work, 83 George Wise St.
  • Social Science, 2 Klauzner St.
  • Smolarz Auditorium, 16 George Wise St.
  • Registration parking lot, 25 Klatzkin St.
  • Sport Center lot, 60 Levanon St.

*On Saturdays/holidays, parking is only allowed on Klauzner st. outside campus;  entering Beit Hatfutsot via gate no. 2 only.

Map

Beit Hatfutsot is located on the campus of Tel-Aviv University, Klausner Street, in Ramat Aviv. Entrance through Matatia Gate 2.

Click for a large view:

map

Internal Tel Aviv Campus Map

Click for a large view:

 

 

 

Public Transportation


By bus:

  • Egged: 274, 271, 222, 572, 270
  • Dan: 7, 25, 289, 45
  • Kavim: 94, 137

By train:

  • The closest railway station to the Museum is “Tel-Aviv University”
  • Connections via Dan bus lines 7, 45

Admission (NIS)


Adult:                                                45

Children:                                          45

“Olim”, Soldiers:                             22

Senior citizen:                                 22

Special Exceptions:

  • Children under 5 year old – free entrance
  • Soldiers in uniform – free entrance (please show i.d.)
  • Groups, agents, guided groups – please call us in advance: 03-7457808

Cafeteria


Aroma40x40EN The Aroma Cafe is open on the entrance floor. The Arome Cafe is kosher, certified by the Chief Rabbinate.

Our Mailing Address:


Beit Hatfutsot
P.O.B. 39359 Tel Aviv
6139202 Israel

Tel: 972-3-7457808
Fax: 972-3-7457811

Accessibility


The core exhibition, temporary exhibitions, auditoriums, cafeteria and lobby are all wheelchair accessible.